GSD Membership Information

Submit nomination forms to Dr. Sun-Ok Lee at FDSC N211 or your department representative

GSD chapter membership list by department


• Faculty/Staff (Three years employment by the Division
of Agriculture, Bumpers College or by another employer
in a position that contributes to the advancement of
agriculture. Previous employment counts toward the
three-year requirement.)
• Graduate Students (3.5 GPA)
• Juniors in the upper 5% of their class
• Seniors in the upper 15% of their class

GSD members submit nominations for new faculty
and staff members to the chapter secretary.
Include a check in the amount of $25 or $100 for five years, payable to
Gamma Sigma Delta, with membership application.
This is a mandatory GSD International initiation payment
for new members.

Invitations to join are issued to eligible students
prior to the Awards Presentation and initiation each Spring.

The Arkansas Chapter of GSD Collects annual dues
each spring of $25 or $100 for five years to provide funds for three annual scholarships, student awards and chapter activities. Please send your dues
to Dr. Sun-Ok Lee (see officers page for contact info)
or to your departmental faculty representative.

The following are the Departmental Representative
for Gamma Sigma Delta:
AECT: Don Johnson (
ANSC: Fred Pohlman (
FDSC: Navam Hettiarachchy (
PLPA: Ken Korth (
AEAB: Bruce Dixon (
CSES: Nilda Burgos ( or
Mary Savin (
Cooperative Extension Service-Little Rock office: Becky McPeake (
ENTO: Donn Johnson (
HESC: Kelly Way (
HORT: John Clark (
POSC: Casey Owens (